Which Teams will Compete in the 2018 FIFA World Cup

It’s official. All 32 of the teams who have made their way and earned their participation in the 2018 FIFA World Cup have been confirmed.  The last spot was claimed by Peru who beat New Zealand in the latest international playoff. Teams from all over the world will be competing for the coveted title. Here are a rundown of the competing teams by region.

Europe has a good representation of countries headed to the World Cup. Russia, France, Portugal, Serbia, Poland, England, Belgium, Iceland, Sweden, Switzerland, Croatia, and Denmark have all earned their spots at the 2018 FIFA World Cup. The only team that arguably does not deserve their spot is the Russian team, as they have earned their spot by way of being the hosting country. However, they may surprise the world by being more successful than expected.

Along with Europe, another region that typically excels in the World Cup is South America. Teams coming from South America include Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia, and Peru. South America is known for its enthusiastic soccer fans and its array of talented teams. Africa has a decent showing of teams as well and includes Tunisia, Egypt, Nigeria, Morocco, and Senegal. Asia  has 5 qualifying teams that include Iran, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, and Australia. Lastly, Panama, Mexico, and  Costa Rica will be making an appearance for the North, Central America and Caribbean division.


Is TikTok’s Viral Mascara Cocktailing Beauty Trend Worth Trying?

TikTok has given us countless viral beauty trends, and...

3 Reasons Why You Should Always Change Your Shoes at the Gym

There are some gym etiquette rules that every fitness...

3 Practical Ways to Put Your Phone to Good Use During Your Workouts

A lot of fitness-related articles about phone usage will...